Get Stuff Done with an iPad

Apple has rounded up some of the top iPad apps for productivity and put them on a single page in the iTunes app store.

My favorites from this list include . . .

  • Evernote for everything from quick notes and snapshots to snippets of web pages to collections of sermons and Bible studies. Evernote collects all this and syncs them across devices and computers.
  • OmniFocus for iPad is the heaviest investment but also an app that I absolutely depend on to organize my tasks and get stuff done in a timely fashion.
  • MindNode is a great mindmapping tool which I use for brainstorming and collecting ideas. I’ll use a mindmap for organizing a Bible study series or planning meeting agendas.

Two other productivity apps that don’t appear on that iTunes list but that I count on are OmniOutliner and Bento.

What’s your favorite app for getting stuff done in your ministry?

2 Responses to Get Stuff Done with an iPad

  1. Clint says:

    I’m new to the iPad, but I’ve been using Evernote for some time now. I just upgraded to the premium version. I use it as a secure location to keep all my counseling notes as well as a variety of other information. I have quick access to information on my phone and where there is wifi for the iPad. Not on this list is Splashtop Remote Desktop. I find this a great to tool for accessing my computer when I’m away and a great work-around for Flash.

  2. Sarah says:

    Evernote, hands down.

Leave a comment